An apology letter for Quaid-e-Azam on his 134th Birthday

Dearest Father of the nation,

Quaid-e-Azam, Muhammad Ali Jinnah

May your soul rest in peace. Today on your 134th birthday, I wish I could give you something. I know what you wanted from your nation, but I am sorry we as a nation have let you down. I know we didn’t live up to your expectations as much. I understand, the Pakistan today isn’t what you dreamed of. I am sorry about that.

I am sorry we made corrupt people as our leaders, who robbed us and took everything away. I am sorry we didn’t find any leader like you in the past 62 years, so we had to settle for the feudal ones. I am sorry for the fact that we failed to ensure security of each and every individual living here. I am sorry we failed to preserve the rights of the minorities, instead we persecuted them. I am sorry we don’t have any Pakistanis here, but we do have Sindhis, Punjabis, Pushtoons, Saraikis, Baluchis, Mahajirs etc. I am sorry we don’t have any Muslims here either, but we do have Sunnis, Shias, Deobandis, Barhelvis etc. I am sorry we failed to develop like India or China, but the good thing is (I hope you will be thrilled to hear that) we still have IMF supporting us.

I am sorry we cannot reduce poverty, hunger, illiteracy and lawlessness because we have to spend the money we have on our leaders, parliamentarians and the military. I am sorry we let our talented youth go to waste due to our ignorance. I am sorry we let the illiterate religious leaders use us for their interest, sorry that we have to follow those who called you an infidel and Pakistan an abomination. I am sorry no place of worship is safe here and I am dearly sorry that we are now listed among the top 10 dangerous countries in the world. I am sorry that this country which was meant to be the fort of Islam, is a disgrace to the very cause.

Dear Quaid-e-Azam, on your 134th birthday, I am sorry we are even worst than what we were, back when you gave us the most cherished gift of all, ‘freedom’.

I am sorry.

About Hasan
A Muslim with a slightly different perspective. A student of history, theology and science.

6 Responses to An apology letter for Quaid-e-Azam on his 134th Birthday

  1. Pingback: Killed in the name of religion « Epimetheus

  2. anny says:

    true….. 😦

  3. DS says:

    We Indians sincerely thank your senile father of nation for seprating the muslims from us, i mean we look with amusement at religion of peace and its slave followers playing themselves out . WE sincerely thank him for his decision spared us Indians of brave and peaceful afgans and punjabis from swarming our cities which they did un controlled in medivel times ….
    you will pay for the sins commited for centuries ……. until you wake up and leave this arabic *****

    • Hasan says:

      you will pay for the sins commited for centuries ……. until you wake up and leave this arabic *****

      Sorry but what you think is Islam your famous Gandhi jee quoted as a peaceful religion. Editors of your own news papers saw Islam in a broader context. Today, the illiterate Mullah is governing the masses, you cannot blame Islam for that.

      • Muhammad Elijah says:

        Assalâmu ‘Alaikum waRahmatu(A)llâhi waBarakâtuh

        “Today, the illiterate Mullah is governing the masses, you cannot blame Islam for that.”
        Didn’t even Allâh’s Rasool sall Allâhu ‘alaihi wasallam not know how to read and write.My point is,illiteracy isn’t something which precisely defines the word “Mullah”,it is more a tool of mockery.

        • Hasan says:

          Sorry Elijah,
          the Prophet (peace be upon him) was an enlightened and knowledgeable man. You cannot even compare today’s Mullah with His personality.

          The Mullah, doesn’t even know if it is alright to say ‘Hello’ over the telephone! I am sorry but today’s Mullah was prophecized this 1400 years ago.

          “There will be a decline in religious faith and nothing would be left of Islam except its name and nothing would be left of the Holy Qura’an except its text. Mosques though full of worshipers will be empty of guidance. The religious scholars will be the worst creation under the canopy of Heaven”.

          (Mishkat-ul Masabih, p.88 & Kanaz-ul Ummal, vol.6 p.43).

Leave a Reply

